Skip navigation

hey

I have a big soft spot for Grey Heron’s, which I find so magical and beautiful, I see them almost every day but normally there at a distance in the reeds or flying over head, but this time while out walking I was very lucky to get very close to a young male Grey Heron,

I was so chuffed I almost forgot to take the shot but here it is and im so very happy with it, I stayed watching him for nearly an hour before he flew off, all i can say is just wow 😀

up close , so beautiful.

Up close, so beautiful.

4 Comments

  1. How cool! It’s always neat when magical moments happen : )

  2. Thanks for popping past my place (http://ja2da.com) – you have some nice pictures here.
    David

  3. 🙂 …. you love the same types of things that I do … Enjoy seeing your images! Thanks for looking at my page too.


Leave a Reply

